Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Cortesi

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Cortesi

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (165 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sandy Roulson

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful staff. Quincy checking in with us just to see how we’re doing. Very personable agent. We appreciated the contact."

C. Ann Carroll

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always been a great company to work with and so many caring team members."

Donald Stouffe

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Anna Stuebs

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just love State Farm always going above and beyond to answer all your questions. Very helpful and very easy to get the coverage you need. Thank you"

Amy Jurich

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"First of all very professional. Secondly, lowered our premiums over a $1000 a year, which is huge in our book and lowered our deductible for collision. I would recommend Quincy and this office to anyone who asks!"

Brett Rutherford

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office of Mark cortesi is awesome! Very friendly, easy to reach and always there for my questions. I will never go anywhere else!"

Rhonda Reed

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Quincy at Mark Cortesi's office. Quick turnaround on the quotes and much better prices than we were paying. Friendly and very helpful."

Brenda Bloom

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing Staff. For me relationship matters. I believe my agent, George Smith Jr., has been honest and diligent when handling my questions, concerns, and most of all my policy even when I am not the easiest customer to deal with. With so many things going on around us, we all need a trusted name and a phenomenal agent. Sometimes we all do thankless jobs....but not today. Thank you so much for taking care of me and my family."

Brandt Whitehurst

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Office has always been on point and quite helpful when calling in to get quotes. Mark is always professional and easy to work with during our annual review. Happy to keep “insurancing” with them."

FrozenCricket

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication, easy to understand"

Marilyn Riggs

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"These people are always very helpful and easy to work with."

Grace Selby

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of State Farm insurance for my home and auto policies for over 20 years. I have always found my local agents to be reputable, & reliable. Their customer service is A+. Deb Selby A satisfied customer"

Spice Porter

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"George is always great when helping me no matter the time or issue 😊"

Lauren Nevius

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone knows State Farm is a great company to work with, but insurance is boring! Mark, Meredith, and the team at Cortesi are always cheerful and helpful, and they make it easy! 10/10 would recommend :)"

Dillon Butler

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"George helped me with the switch and made it as simple as possible! He was very professional. Hit up George if you’re in the market for a new insurance policy!"

Aunt BeBe Gardner

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"

Sherese Doty

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched to State farm Auto insurance through George Smith today. He was very professional, understanding and good with conversation. George provided the best discount and quote, waited patiently for me to finalize and setup everything in less than 20 min. I would recommend State farm and ask for George Smith if you are in Springfield IL area for insurance.I guarantee you won’t be disappointed"

Rebecca Deschepper

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark is fantastic, he truly cares about his customers and staff. They treat you like family!"

Kristin Luker

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Mark Cortesi State Farm for years. Their customer service is impeccable!"

Nindy Hunt

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Everything was quick and easy."

Janet Miller

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Mark Cortese office"

robyn justice

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a bad experience with a well known auto glass company and Mark went to bat for me and made it right. This is what a good rep does for their client. His staff is always courteous and eager to help when I call with my insurance needs. I ❤ State Farm."

Derek Lewis

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"EMILY AND MEREDITH WERE GREAT THEY ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS AND DID IT IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER THANK YOU"

Tabatha Ferguson

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mark since the beginning. I am pleased with the service he provides. His office staff are always friendly and eager to help. I highly recommend Mark and State Farm in general."

Bill Hunt

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his staff are always there to help answer questions and explain what you need and don’t need when it comes to your insurance."